Off to Seattle

I just looked up the weather in Seattle in anticipation for my trip out there this week. I just had to share, since this is almost comical:
fwweather
We Seattle-ites often dismiss others who go on and on about how rainy and miserable our city is. But after spending a few years away, I am always a bit shocked when I see a forecast like this.

You see, not only is there rain for the next four days, but you could just as easily predict cold, rainy days for the next four months. Ouch.

By contrast, it is a sunny 60 degrees here in DC as I write this. And here’s what I’ll miss:
dcweather
Note that I return Thursday — to rain.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

