Fall fashion week

I have mixed feelings about our society’s obsession with stuff, but I admit that I’m a sucker for fashion. It’s fall fashion week in New York, and I couldn’t wait to get home yesterday and go through the runway styles.

Now I don’t know anything about designers, but I put together a palette of sorts with a dozen styles I liked. Here’s my read on what appealed to me: slouchy blouses, jackets and scarves up top paired with sharply cut bottoms. I’m loving the cropped pants that are still on the runway, and I’m itching for better weather to wear them. High-waisted pants also look like fun. Yellow was the only exciting color I saw, but it certainly is a good one!

I won’t go any further, lest I betray my ignorance of haute couture, but I did want to share the styles that drew me in.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Fall fashion week

  1. Sharmin

    Ok, I have to admit–I LOVE posh’s line.

Leave a Reply

