Watermelon cooler


I have been in Seattle for about a week and the weather has been lovely. My dad handed me a bunch of mint sprigs when I first arrived, fresh from his veggie and herb garden in the backyard.

I treated us to this lovely watermelon mint cooler, which I thickened with a banana. It’s sweet and just right for hot summer days.

No need for a fancy recipe here. Simply blend 1 cup of watermelon slices, 5 mint leaves, a banana and ice cubes. Add a dash of water as needed to get the blender going and achieve the right consistency. Garnish with a mint leaf and serve.

Leave a comment

Filed under Feed Me

Leave a Reply

